Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy G7 Information Centre
Summits |  Meetings |  Publications |  Research |  Search |  Home |  About the G7 Research Group
Trinity College in the University of Toronto

G7/G8 Summit Meetings

Road to Heiligendamm


Leaders and Sherpas
(Heiligendamm, June 6–8, 2007)

Nicolas Sarkozy, President of the Republic
Jean-Davide Levitte, Personal Representative
Bruno Joubert, Africa Personal Representative

United States:
George W. Bush, President
David McCormick, Personal Representative
Bobby J. Pittman, Africa Personal Representative

United Kingdom:
Tony Blair, Prime Minister
Oliver Robbins, Personal Representative
Hilary Benn, Africa Personal Representative

Russian Federation:
Vladimir Putin, President
Igor Shuvalov, Personal Representative
Aleksey Vasiliev, Africa Personal Representative

Angela Merkel, Chancellor (host)
Bernd Pfaffenbach, Personal Representative
Heidemarie Wieczorek-Zeul, Africa Personal Representative

Shinzo Abe, Prime Minister
Masaharu Kohno, Personal Representative
Shuichiro Megata, Africa Personal Representative

Romano Prodi, Prime Minister
Stefano Sannino, Personal Representative
Armando Sanguini, Africa Personal Representative

Stephen Harper, Prime Minister
David Mulroney, Personal Representative
Paul Hunt, Africa Personal Representative

European Union:
Angela Merkel, Chancellor of Germany and President of the European Union (from January 1 to June 30, 2007)
José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission
João Vale de Almeida, Personal Representative
José Manuel De Morais Briosa e Gala, Africa Personal Representative

[back to top]

Other Participants
(Heiligendamm, June 6–8, 2007)

Outreach Five
Thabo Mbeki, President, South Africa
Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva, President, Brazil
Hu Jintao, President, China
Felipe Calderón Hinojosa, President, Mexico
Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister, India

Africa Outreach
Hosni Mubarak, President, Arab Republic of Egypt
Abdelaziz Bouteflika, President, People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
President Umaru Yar'Adua, President, Federal Republic of Nigeria
Abdoulaye Wade, President, Republic of Senegal
John A. Kufuor, President, Republic of Ghana, and Chair of the African Union
Alpha Oumar Konaré, President, Commission of the African Union
Meles Zenawi, Prime Minister of Ethiopia and representing NEPAD

International Organizations
Ban Ki-moon, United Nations
Rodrigo de Rato y Figaredo, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
World Bank
Angel Gurria, Secretary General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Claude Mandil, International Energy Agency
Pascal Lamy, World Trade Organization
Alpha Oumar Konaré, President, Commission of the African Union

(Heiligendamm, June 6–8, 2007)

Joachim Sauer, spouse of Angela Merkel, Germany
Cécilia Sarkozy, spouse of Nicolas Sarkozy, France
Laura Bush, spouse of George Bush, United States
Cherie Blair, spouse of Tony Blair, United Kingdom
Lyudmilla Putina, spouse of Vladimir Putin, Russia
Akie Abe, spouse of Shinzo Abe, Japan
Sylvia Franzoni, spouse of Romano Prodi, Italy
Laureen Harper, spouse of Stephen Harper, Canada
Maria Margarida Sousa uva Barroso, Spouse of José Manuel Barroso, European Commission

[back to top]
G7 Information Centre

Top of Page
This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Libraries and the G7 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to:
This page was last updated July 07, 2008.

All contents copyright © 2021. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.