G7 Research Group G7 Information Centre
Summits |  Meetings |  Publications |  Research |  Search |  Home |  About the G7 Research Group
University of Toronto

G7/G8 Summit Meetings

Gleneagles Summit Participants

In order of precedence
G8 Media Handbook

G8 Leaders
Non-G8 Leaders
International Organization Heads

See also Delegations

Participating G8 Leaders

United Kingdom
The Right Honourable Tony Blair MP
Prime Minister of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

French Republic
His Excellency Jacques Chirac
President of the French Republic

Russian Federation
His Excellency Vladimir V. Putin
President of the Russian Federation

United States of America
The Right Honourable George W. Bush
President of the United States of America

Federal Republic of Germany
His Excellency Gerhard Schröder
Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany

His Excellency Junichiro Koizumi
Prime Minister of Japan

Republic of Italy
The Honourable Silvio Berlusconi
President of the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic

The Right Honourable Paul Martin MP
Prime Minister of Canada

European Commission
His Excellency José Manuel Barroso
President of the European Commission

Non-G8 Leaders

Democratic and Popular Republic of Algeria
His Excellency Abdelaziz Bouteflka
President of the Democratic and Popular Republic of Algeria

Federative Republic of Brazil
His Excellency Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva
President of the Federative Republic of Brazil

People's Republic of China
His Excellency Hu Jintau
President of the People's Republic of China

Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
His Excellency Meles Zenawi
Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Republic of Ghana
His Excellency John Agyekum Kufour
President of the Republic of Ghana

Republic of India
His Excellency Manmohan Singh
Prime Minister of the Republic of India

United Mexican States
His Excellency Vicente Fox Quesada
President of the United Mexican States

Federal Republic of Nigeria
His Excellency Olusegun Obasanjo GCB
President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Republic of Senegal
His Excellency Abdoulaye Wade
President of the Republic of Senegal

Republic of South Africa
His Excellency Thabo Mvuyelwa Mbeki GCB GCMB
President of the Republic of South Africa

United Republic of Tanzania
His Excellency Benjamin William Mpkapa
President of the United Republic of Tanzania

International Organization Heads

Commission of the African Union
His Excellency Alpha Oumar Konare

International Energy Agency
Mr. Claude Mandil
Executive Director

International Monetary Fund
Mr Rodrigo de Rato y Figaredo
Managing Director

United Nations
His Excellency Kofi Annan
Secretary General

World Bank
Mr Paul Wolfovitz

World Trade Organization
Dr Supachai Panitchpakdi
Director General

[back to top]

G8 Centre
This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Library and the G8 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to: g8@utoronto.ca
This page was last updated February 09, 2007.

All contents © 2005. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.