[G7 Summit -- Tokyo, June 28-29,

[ Help | Search | Year | Country | Subject | G7 Centre ]

[Summit Contents]



  • Joe Clark, Prime Minister
  • Flora MacDonald, Secretary of State for External Affairs
  • John Crosbie, Minister of Finance
  • Robert Johnstone, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • France:

  • Valéry Giscard d'Estaing, President
  • Jean-François Poncet, Minister of External Affairs
  • René Monory, Minister of the Economy and Finance
  • Bernard Clappier, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • Germany (Federal Republic):

  • Helmut Schmidt, Federal Chancellor
  • Hans-Dietrich Genscher, Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Hans Matthöfer, Federal Minister of Finance
  • Otto Lambsdorff, Federal Minister of Economics
  • Manfred Lahnstein, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • Italy:

  • Giulio Andreotti, President of the Council of Ministers
  • Arnaldo Forlani, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Filippo Maria Pandolfi, Minister of Finance
  • Umberto La Rocca, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • Japan:

  • Masayoshi Ohira, Prime Minister
  • Sunao Sonoda, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Ippeo Kaneko, Minister of Finance
  • Hiromichi Miyazaki, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • United Kingdom:

  • Margaret Thatcher, Prime Minister
  • Peter Carrington, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
  • Geoffrey Howe, Chancellor of the Exchequer
  • Robert Armstrong, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • United States:

  • Jimmy Carter, President
  • Cyrus Vance, Secretary of State
  • W. Michael Blumenthal, Secretary of the Treasury
  • Henry Owen, Personal Representative (Sherpa)
  • European Communities:

  • Roy Jenkins, President of the Commission
  • Crispin Tickell, Personal Representative (Sherpa)

  • [University of Toronto G7 Summit Information Centre]
    [Top of Page]
    This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Library and the G8 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
    Please send comments to: g8@utoronto.ca
    Revised: February 09, 2007.

    All contents copyright © 1995. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.