G8 Environment Ministers Meeting 2008

Head of Delegation List

Country / Organization	Name	Official Title	Organization
Japan	Ichiro Kamoshita	Minister of the Environment	Ministry of the Environment
Canada	John Baird	Minister of the Environment	Environment Canada
France	Nathalie Kosciusko-Morizet	Secretary of State for Ecology	Ministry of Ecology, Energy, Sustainable Development and Town and Country Planning
Germany	Matthias Machnig	Secretary of State for the Environment	Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
Italy	Stefania Prestigiacomo	Minister	Ministry of Environment, Land and Sea
Russian Federation	Semen Levi	Deputy Minister	Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology
United Kingdom	Hilary Benn	Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs	Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
United States of America	Stephen L Johnson	Administrator	US Environmental Protection Agency
European Commission	Jos Delbeke	Deputy Director General	DG ENVIRONMENT
Antigua and Barbuda	Anthony Liverpool	Ambassador	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Australia	Penny Wong	Minister for Climate Change and Water	Government of Australia
Brazil	Ana Maria Fernandes	Permanent Representative to UNEP	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
China	Zhenhua Xie	Vice Chairman (Minister Level)	National Development and Reform Commission
India	Namo Narain Meena	Minister of State	Ministry of Environment and Forests
Indonesia	Masnellyarti Hilman	Deputy Minister	State Ministry of Environment
Mexico	Juan Rafael Elvira Quesada	Minister	Secretariat of Environmental and Natural Resources
Republic of Korea	Maanee Lee	Minister of Environment	Ministry of Environment
Slovenia	Janez Podobnik	Minister	Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning
South Africa	Marthinus CJ Van Schalkwyk	Minister	Environmental Affairs and Tourism
UNEP	Achim Steiner	Executive Director	United Nations Environment Programme
GEF	Monique Barbut	CEO and Chair Person	Global Environment Facility
OECD	Angel Gurria	Secretary-General	Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
UNFCCC	Yvo de Boer	Executive Secretary	Secretariat of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change
IUCN	Julia Marton-Lefèvre	Director General	International Union for Conservation of Nature
Basel Convention	Katharina Kummer Peiry	Executive Secretary	Secretariat of the Basel Convention
The World Bank	Katherine Sierra	Vice President	The World Bank
GLOBE	Elliot Morley	President	GLOBE International